Hats off to the Veterans 

Does anyone know what today is? It’s Hump Daaaya! 😃Seriously, today is also Veterans Day! I happen to know a lot of them. First Dad and Mom. Then my Uncles Ernest, Sam, Frank and the late John B. Then all of the parents to my military friends, and finally my friends who joined themselves. I have always been immersed and surrounded by military life. I mean from JROTC in high school to the fact that we even live near an Army Post right now. However the sacrifices of those that actually joined to wake up early, do PT tests and exercises, and TDYs, to be separated from their loved ones months at a time, is one that I will always respect, admire and remember. You’re sacrifice is one that often goes unnoticed until the time comes to protect what we hold dear. 

Leave a Reply

