Oh Lord!

This last Sunday started pretty slow. One of those moments that I woke up late and wanted to go to church. My husband had worked late and I stayed up waiting on him. I was really upset I had slept through my alarm, because getting the family ready in under an hour is impossible. And then decided I was still going to church somewhere. I jumped up to get dressed and leave the husband and kids. Then here came Ladybug,

“Mommy, where are you going?”

“I’m going to church. You stay here with Daddy.”

“I want to go with you. I want to wear blue like you and I want my hair curly too. And [Sunshine] wants to come too and wear blue too.”

What can you really say to that? So, I started dressing EVERYONE. I had promised her that she could wear her blue dress and I believe it’s important to keep my word at this age, when they don’t understand why one wouldn’t. However this, the beauty and burden of having girls, also means three times the hair (see http://littlecurlybrowngirl.tumblr.com). 

As I finished dressing the second child, my husband awoke.

“Why didn’t you tell me you were getting ready for church?” I had in fact told him I wanted to go the night before but, pick your battles. 

“Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they will be filled.” ‭‭Matthew‬ ‭5:6‬ ‭NIV‬‬
Needless to say, the whole family joined me. I didn’t make it to the 10am service or get out of the house as quickly as I wanted to but, I did manage to get to an 11 o’clock service late…as a family.
she insisted on wearing her earrings too

Leave a Reply

