Sleepy

After a long day, I thought I’d stay home and go to sleep early. That was funny! The kids are waking at crazy hours and not at the same time. My thoughts of relaxing went out the door and I quickly regretted skipping Derby today 😩. Yes I said Derby, funnest and best work out ever (that’s another post). Ladybug is in this phase where she can literally talk, all day (not an exaggeration), and has excellent breath control because I never hear her stop to breath. And Chipmunk has a mischievous streak and loves to aggravate Ladybug just because she can. I know, “they grow up so quickly and I’ll miss these days”…The problem is, will I remember them, through my tired haze.

Leave a Reply

